Skip to main content

Enable or disable a user account Hosted customers only

If a user account is in a Disabled state, the user cannot log in to Contrast or use their API keys for authentication. Contrast keeps the original user settings which it applies when you enable the user account again.

Before you begin

  • You need a role with the Manage organization action.

Steps

  1. Select Users.

  2. Find the user you want to deactivate and select the Edit icon (icon-edit.svg) at the end of the row.

  3. Under Enable user, clear the Enabled checkbox to deactivate a user.

    To enable the user again, select the checkbox.