Delete applications

When you delete an application, Contrast permanently removes all of its associated findings, such as vulnerabilities and libraries.

Licenses applied to applications permanently count towards the number of maximum allowable applications. Deleting a licensed application has no effect on the number of licenses you are allowed to apply to applications

Before you begin
  • An Organization Administrator role is required.

  • Optional: You can reset the application before you archive and delete it.

    Resetting an application purges all of the data associated with it, but doesn't remove the application. Users often reset applications to clear all history and findings associated with a specific application.

Steps
  1. Select Applications in the header.

  2. Find the application that you want to delete.

  3. Archive the application:

    1. To archive a single application, hover over the end of the application's row and select the Archive icon ( AppArchive.png).

    2. To archive multiple applications, select the check mark next to each one and select the Archive icon (AppArchive.png) in the action menu at the bottom of the list.

    3. In the displayed window, select Archive.

  4. Select the Dropdown icon (icon-dropdown-expand.svg) next to the Applications header at the top of the page and select Archived.

  5. Delete the application:

    1. To delete a single application, hover over the end of the row of the application you want to delete and select the Delete (routeRemoveIcon.png) icon.

    2. To delete multiple applications, select the check mark next to each one and select the Delete icon (routeRemoveIcon.png) in the action menu at the bottom of the list.

      AppDeleteBulk.png
    3. In the displayed window, select Delete.