Skip to main content

Edit vulnerability severity

Contrast classifies vulnerabilities in an application into five severity levels. The classifications are based on the likelihood and impact of a vulnerability in the application, from most to least severe:

  • Critical

  • High

  • Medium

  • Low

  • Notes

To change a vulnerability's severity level:

  1. Select Vulnerabilities in the header.

  2. Select the colored badge in the Severity column and choose a new level from the menu. (You cannot update the severity of multiple vulnerabilities at once.)